JOYYA release their latest slice of blissed-out pop on 6th September 2019. The self-titled debut EP looks set to further the band’s growing reputation, having secured radio play from BBC 6Music and coverage across the BBC Introducing network. A prominent feature on the EP, new song Give Me Love lays bare their frustrations about the pressures and expectations of “being a man” and their passion to evolve this important conversation. To support the release, the lads are running the Great North Run on 8th September to raise money for the fantastic male suicide prevention charity, CALM (Campaign Against Living Miserably).

JOYYA are an English electronic pop duo consisting of Ben Dancer and David Pullen. Now based in London, they originally hail from the small village of Wylam in Northumberland. Inspired by their move to the city, Dancer and Pullen started making music together almost three years ago.

JOYYA released their debut song Seven in late 2017, selected twice as Track Of The Day on BBC Introducing (BBC Newcastle) and covered online by the likes of Crack In The Road, DIY Magazine and leading business title Record Of The Day. Follow-up songs include Red Tune (featuring John Waugh (The 1975) on saxophone) and have continued to receive significant coverage across the BBC Introducing and BBC 6 Music network. In April 2019, the band released their single Gold via Humble Angel Records.


Listen to and share the debut EP via Soundcloud

Download the debut EP via Dropbox


“one of the most addictive hooks of the year”

Crack In The Road

“a shimmering slice of synth goodness built on pulsing electronic beats and smooth vocals”

– DIY Magazine

“JOYYA do electronic pop with very English vocals, tasty keyboard action and fine production.”

Fresh On The Net


Listen to Seven

Listen to Red Tune

Listen to Jericho

Listen to Horizon

Listen to Walk Alone

Listen to Gold


Band Members

Ben Dancer

David Pullen